2009-2011 College Catalog 
    Jun 14, 2021  
2009-2011 College Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Presidents, Administration Officers, and Board of Trustees


A. Y. Beatie 1906
George Gordon Robertson 1907
W. I. Utterback 1907
F. O. Hellier 1910
George K. Knepper 1911
William L. Porter 1913
John E. Crockett 1915
George L. Washburn 1916
Thomas M. Barbee 1920
R. M. Good 1921
M. Graham Clark 1952
Howell W. Keeter, Chancellor 1975
James I. Spainhower 1981
Howell W. Keeter, Acting 1982
Stephen G. Jennings 1983
William D. Todd, Interim 1987
Jerry C. Davis 1988

Administrative Officers

Jerry C. Davis, Ph.D., L.L.D. President
M. Fred Mullinax, M.A., L.L.D. Executive Vice President
Howell W. Keeter, Ed.D. Vice President
Marvin R. Schoenecke, Ph.D. Dean of Administration
Marilyn L. Graves, Ed.D. Dean of the College
Eric W. Bolger, Ph.D. Assistant Dean of the College
Charles F. Hughes, M.S. Business Manager
Chris A. Larsen, Ed.D. Dean of Work Education
Timothy R. Huddleston, M.B.A. Dean of Development
Marci L. Linson, Ed.D. Dean of Admissions
Sue R. Head, Ed.D. Executive Director
The Keeter Center for Character Education
R. Justin Carswell, Ph.D. Dean of Christian Ministries
Nick Sharp, M.S. Dean of Students
Frances L. Forman, J.D. Registrar
and Director of Institutional Research
Ronald L. Martin, M.S. Director of Career Center
Angela N. Williamson, M.A. Director of Alumni Affairs
Kyla R. McCarty, B.S. Director of Financial Aid
Elizabeth B. Hughes, B.A. Director of Public Relations

College of the Ozarks Board of Trustees

Robert R. Anderson Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Retired Brokerage Consultant
William Grover Arnett Salyersville, Kentucky
Attorney at Law
Don E. Baker Branson, Missouri
Retired Executive, State Farm Insurance
Harry H. Basore Leawood, Kansas
Retired Executive, Wiedenmann and Sons, Inc.
Laurie McDonald Bouchard Tucson, Arizona
Foundation Executive
Sharon P. Bradley Rogers, Arkansas
Retired Educator, Arkansas Public Schools
Robert L. Buenger St. Peters, Missouri
Retired Executive, Mercantile Bank
The Honorable L. Doyle Childers Reeds Spring, Missouri
Retired Senator
Vice Chairman of the Board, College of the Ozarks
Gary R. Cowherd Bentonville, Arkansas
Retired Regional Personnel Manager, Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
General Terrence R. Dake Southlake, Texas
General, United States Marine Corps, Retired
Chairman of the Board, College of the Ozarks
Dr. Robert E. Jeffries Springdale, Arkansas
M.D., FAAO (Fellow, American Academy of Ophthalmology)
Jeffries Eye Clinic
James P. Keeter Atlanta, Georgia
Chairman of the Board and CEO, Royal Oak Enterprises, Inc.
E. Stanley Kroenke Columbia, Missouri
President, The Kroenke Group
D. Jerry Leigh Lake St. Louis, Missouri
President and Founder, A.M.C.I. Incorporated
Shawn M. McKenzie Las Cruces, New Mexico
Retired Senior Vice President, Corporate Real Estate, AT&T
J. Kenneth Raley Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
Retired Vice President Network Planning, AT&T
Max L. Ruhl Maryville, Missouri
Dean, College of Education and Human Services
Northwest Missouri State University
Clark D. Stewart Olathe, Kansas
President and CEO, Butler National Corporation
Larry W. Walther Little Rock, Arkansas
Immediate past Director, U.S. Trade and Development Agency
Gary L. Wortman Springfield, Missouri
Member, Ben Steele Properties, LLC