2024-2025 College Catalog 
    Jun 21, 2024  
2024-2025 College Catalog

Presidents, Administration Officers, and Board of Trustees


A. Y. Beatie 1906
George Gordon Robertson 1907
W. I. Utterback 1907
F. O. Hellier 1910
George K. Knepper 1911
William L. Porter 1913
John E. Crockett 1915
George L. Washburn 1916
Thomas M. Barbee 1920
R. M. Good 1921
M. Graham Clark 1952
Howell W. Keeter, Chancellor 1975
James I. Spainhower 1981
Howell W. Keeter, Acting 1982
Stephen G. Jennings 1983
William D. Todd, Interim 1987
Jerry C. Davis 1988
Brad S. Johnson 2022

Administrative Officers

Brad S. Johnson, Ed.D. President
Eric W. Bolger, Ph.D. Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost
R. Justin Carswell, Ph.D. Vice President for Christian Ministries and Student Development
Sue R. Head, Ed.D. Vice President for Cultural Activities and Institutional Advancement
Marci L. Linson, Ed.D. Vice President for Vocational Activities and Dean of Admissions
James P. Schreffler, M.S.S., Brigadier General Vice President for Patriotic Activities
Weston T. Wiebe, Ph.D.  Vice President for Finance and Administration and Chief Financial Officer
Nick C. Sharp, Ph.D. Assistant Vice President for College Operations
Andrew T. Bolger, Ph.D. Dean of Mission Advancement and Strategic Initiatives
Brad N. Dolloff, Ed.D. Dean of the Laboratory School
Ryan P. Knight, Ed.D. Dean of Students
Stacy A. McNeill, Ed.D. Dean of Academic Enrichment
Brad C. Pardue, Ph.D. Dean of Institutional Effectiveness
Natalie K. Rasnick, Ed.D. Dean of Development
Nathan M. Roberts, Ph.D. Dean of Academic Programs
Jeff Jochems, Ed.D. Assistant Dean of Development
Chassidy L. Brittain, M.Ed. Director of Patriotic Activities
Valorie G. Coleman, B.S. Director of Communication and Public Relations
Jeffery A. Ford, M.S. Director of Financial Aid
James A. Freeman, M.A. Director of the Vanek Center for Vocation and Callings
Lacey L. Mattheis, M.B.A. Registrar and Director of Institutional Research
Abigail Rowe, M.O.L. Director of Development
Kimberly A. Williams, M.A. Director of Admissions Operations
Angela N. Williamson, M.A. Director of Alumni Relations

President Emeritus

Jerry C. Davis, Ph.D., LL.D. President Emeritus

College of the Ozarks® Board of Trustees

William Grover Arnett, Esq. Attorney at Law Salyersville, Kentucky
The Honorable L. Doyle Childers Retired Senator Reeds Spring, Missouri
Gary W. Creason Retired Engineer Overland Park, Kansas
The Honorable C. Brent Dishman

Oklahoma County, Oklahoma, District Judge

Vice Chairman of the Board of Trustees, College of the Ozarks

Edmond, Oklahoma
Shannon O’Hearn Downing

Retired Educator

Tampa, Florida
Karla R. Eslinger, Ed.D. Commissioner of the Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education Wasola, Missouri
D. Kevin Hutcheson Owner/Operator Chick-fil-A, Branson Branson, Missouri
Dr. Robert E. Jeffries M.D., FAAO (Fellow, American Academy of Ophthalmology), Jeffries Eye Associates Rogers, Arkansas
Julie L. Keeter BluEmbers, LLC Alpharetta, Georgia
Patricia N. Long, Ed.D. President Emeritus of Baker University Halfway, Missouri
Shawn M. McKenzie

Retired Officer of AT&T

Chairman of the Board of Trustees, College of the Ozarks

Frankston, Texas
Jennifer M. Morris Military Spouse and U.S. Army Veteran Norway
J. Kenneth Raley Retired Vice President Network Planning, AT&T Rogers, Arkansas
Max L. Ruhl, Ed.D. Retired Dean, College of Education and Human Services, Northwest Missouri State University Rocky Comfort, Missouri
Terry Sanders Senior Director, Information Technology, Tyson Foods Bentonville, Arkansas
Ryan B. Siebert, M.D. Partner Radiologist, Cape Radiology Group PC Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Dr. Erik Snyder Doctor of Medicine, Partner, 360 Degree Medicine
Branson, Missouri
The Honorable Larry W. Walther Treasurer of the State of Arkansas Little Rock, Arkansas
Gary L. Wortman BKD, LLP, Retired Partner Springfield, Missouri